What you buy at Acier d'armature Ferneuf is not a product, but a peace of mind. By doing business with Acier d'armature Ferneuf you know that your steel will be delivered "just in time" and will be installed according to the "best practice", when you need it. A concern out of your mind on your building site.

To succeed in realizing this, we get through all the stages thru the estimation, the detail, the manufacturing (or prefabrication), delivery and installation.

Tender

We accept your requests under any forms, which can be paper, electronic file AutoCAD, TIFF, PDF, and any other. We shall adapt ourselves to your needs, and we can give you a firm or a unit price, delivered or installed, as needed.

It will also please us to work with you to find the most economic solutions for the most difficult situations.

Detailing and materiel take-offs

We proceed afterward to the elaboration of the plans of the reinforcing steel for all the surfaces of construction. Each of these steels is recorded on a delivery note which you receive with every delivery on the building site.

You can consult here the typical bars bends list used at Ferneuf.

Manufacturing

When everything is well coordinated and approved with the specialists, we proceed then to the manufacturing of the rebar. Our steel came in 18 metre bars, or in 2,000 metre rolls for the diameter of 10 mm and 15 mm, which is cut in the required length, and then folded or formed according to every item of drawings and specifications.

The Ferneuf's factory has five lines of productions for straight bars, and many other machine tools for the production of spirals, columns, and the other specialized forms. We have in inventory all the diameters and grades necessary for the execution of your works.

Prefabrication

When necessary, some pieces can be assembled into the factory, and deliver on the construction site ready to be set up. This is particularly useful in restricted or dangerous places, which would be otherwise difficult to set up. The assembled piece is then put in place easily and quickly on the construction site. This also allows a time saving on tight schedules or fast due dates.

Delivery

We possess a complete fleet of vehicles to make the delivery, among which 3 tractors, 20 platforms, and 4 dompeurs trucks. We also have a delivery service with skyjack allowing us to deliver on certain construction sites without a crane. By controlling our own deliveries equipments allows us to make deliveries "just in time" when required on the construction site, providing you a quality insurance and security into the schedule.

Installation

Our foremen in charge of our installation's staff have more than 20 years of experience with Acier d'armature Ferneuf, and know well our methods and processes, guaranteeing you a quality of work which is always uniform from the beginning to the end.

Ce que vous achetez chez Acier d'armature Ferneuf n'est pas un produit, mais une tranquillité d'esprit. En faisant affaire avec Acier d'armature Ferneuf vous savez que votre acier sera livré "juste à temps" et sera installé dans les règles de l'art, quand vous en avez besoin. Un souci de moins sur votre chantier de construction.

Pour parvenir à réaliser ceci, nous passons à travers toutes les étapes de l'estimation, du détaillage, de la fabrication (ou préfabrication), de la livraison et de l'installation.

Estimation

Nous acceptons les demandes de soumissions sous toutes ses formes, que ce soit papier, fichier électronique AutoCAD, TIFF, PDF, et autres. Nous nous adapterons à vos besoins, et nous pouvons vous donner une estimation, un prix ferme ou un prix unitaire, livré ou posé.

Il nous fera également plaisir de travailler avec vous pour trouver des solutions les plus économiques pour les situations les plus difficiles.

Détaillage

Nous procédons par la suite à l'élaboration des plans des armatures pour toutes les surfaces de construction. Chacun de ces aciers est consigné sur un bordereau de livraison que vous recevez avec chaque livraison d'acier sur le chantier de construction.

Vous pouvez consulter ici la liste des pliages utilisés chez Ferneuf.

Fabrication

Lorsque tout est bien coordonné et approuvé avec les spécialistes, nous procédons alors à la fabrication de l'acier. Nous fabriquons notre acier à partir de longueur de 18 mètres, ou en rouleaux de 2,000 mètres pour le diamètre de 10mm et de 15mm, lequel est coupé à la longueur requise, et ensuite pliée ou formée selon chaque item des plans et devis.

L'usine de Ferneuf est constituée de cinq lignes de productions d'acier droit, et de bien d'autres machines-outils pour la production de spirales, de colonnes, et autres spécialités. Nous avons en inventaire tous les diamètres et grades nécessaires à l'exécution de vos travaux.

Préfabrication

Lorsque nécessaires, certaines pièces peuvent être assemblées à l'usine, et livrées sur le chantier prêt à être mis en place. Cette méthode est particulièrement utile dans les endroits restreints ou dangereux, qui seraient autrement difficiles à mettre en place. Le tout se fait alors facilement et rapidement au chantier. Ceci permet également un gain de temps sur les échéanciers.

Livraison

Nous possédons notre propre flotte complète de véhicules pour faire la livraison. Nous avons également un service de livraison avec camion à mât articulé nous permettant de livrer sur certains chantiers sans avoir besoin d'une grue. En contrôlant nos propres équipements de livraisons, ceci nous permet de faire des livraisons "juste à temps" lorsque requis sur le chantier, vous assurant un gage de qualité et de sécurité.

Installation

Nos chefs d'équipes responsables de notre personnel d'installation ont plus de 20 ans d'ancienneté au sein d'Acier d'armature Ferneuf, et connaissent bien nos méthodes et procédés, vous garantissant un ouvrage de qualité et toujours uniforme du début à la fin.